Daily Archives: January 6, 2010

A cookie in the middle of the day Lemon?

Dear Tina,

Unfortunately I don’t have time tonight to bellyache about all I see wrong with certain aspects of television or all I see right about you hiring me to be a part of 30 Rock. See, tonight is game night with my friends in the city. Usually prefaced with a viewing of Glee but since it is on hiatus until April (stink eye toward Ryan Seacrest) we will just be dining on something wonderful including the cookies I’m bringing for dessert. Yes that’s right Tina, I bake! What group of writers wouldn’t want an assistant who, on top of all her organizational and social skills, is also fabulous with a hand mixer and an ungreased baking sheet. So since I do not have time for a full entry I am leaving you with one of the best monologues of all time. I mean like in history, not just from your show:

Dear Liz Lemon: While other women have bigger boobs than you, no other woman has as big a heart. When I saw you getting ready to go out and get nailed by a bunch of guys last night, I knew for sure it was over between us, and for the first time since the ’86 World Series, I cried… I cried like a big, dumb homo. And if it was up to me, we’d be together forever. But there’s a new thing called “women’s liberation”, which gives you women the right to choose and you have chosen to abort me, and that I must live with. So tonight, when you arrive home, I’ll be gone. I officially renounce my squatter’s rights.

Really. Thank you for that. I would perform it for an audition. If I was still auditioning. And lacked a sense of appropriateness.

30 Rock Quote of the Day:

Liz Lemon: God. Maybe the musical guest can do some extra songs this week. Who is it?
Pete: James Blunt.
Liz Lemon: Ugghh.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Rock, Employment, Tina Fey