Daily Archives: February 4, 2010

Sir, your mother is here. She took a bus to Atlanta. She got Jet Blue to accept an Amtrak ticket!

Dear Tina,

As I mentioned last night, I am going to the theatre tonight so I will be unable to watch the all new episode of 30 Rock. It is a price I’m paying to reward my mom for turning another year older. Yes that’s right, my theatre venture is a birthday present for my mom. There’s nothing like giving a present where not only the receiver benefits, but the gift giver as well. A win win, if you will. I should do that more often. “Happy Birthday. My gift to you is this beautiful new shirt. It goes great with the earrings I bought for myself.”

So sadly I will have to catch up with all the Rockefeller Center high jinx tomorrow afternoon. Rumor has it (fact has it too because I’ve seen pictures) that the 30 Rock Valentine’s episode will feature Liz’s former lovers Dennis, FLOYD, and Dr. Drew Baird. My head just exploded. Also in the mix is Jon Bon Jovi…………..so we’ll just have to see how that one plays out. If it’s anything like his guest stint on Sex and the City it will involve therapy and Twister. We can only hope. Actually, Dennis (played by Dean Winters) also guest starred on Sex and the City and his character sold calling cards. Not too far off from selling beepers. Poor Dean is really being pigeonholed. Well I need to scamper. Or as my mom would say, scamper scamper. Why say it once when you can say it twice? Knowing I have all new episodes of my favorite shows waiting for me on DVR, it’s like going to bed on Christmas Eve!

30 Rock Quote of the Day:

Liz: I don’t want to hear about your job, Dennis.
Dennis: One word: coffee.  One problem: Where do you get it?
Liz: Anywhere!  You get it anywhere!

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Rock, Television, Tina Fey