Daily Archives: May 15, 2010

You can read about that on the Interweb. Ah, well, it must be true if it’s on the “Interweb.”

Dear Tina,

Well I don’t know if you noticed, but the Internet-less hiatus is officially over. All has been restored here on Dear Tina and it feels good to be back. Many nights this week I came home from work, walked up to my room and just stood there staring at my computer whimpering. I felt like I had let you down. But more than that, I was so, so bored. I don’t mean to say that I am dependent on the Internet, but sometimes a girl just needs to come home and check her email, you know? Even if the only person who wants to contact me is Groupon. That’s the other thing I learned. I really don’t get a lot of personal emails. I tended to check it while I was at work and there was nothing more disheartening than realizing in a 24 hour cycle I had failed to receive so much as an obnoxious chain letter with images of puppies asleep in their food bowl. Is that what those are called? Food bowl? Dog dish? All we had growing up were hamsters and a guinea pig and their food bowls are now used to hold condiments when we have tacos. Would you like to send me an email Tina? With offers to receive portions of Bill Gates’ fortune or maybe an employment contract? I’d be delighted to see either one in my inbox.

Tonight I am off to a White Party. And no, it’s not a racist thing. It just requires that you wear all white clothing. Like Star Jones’ bachelorette party. Or P. Diddy’s party celebrating the 40th anniversary of his love affair with himself. Normally I try to steer clear of wearing all white unless I am trying to camouflage with my own skin, but for the sake of themed party I’ll don whatever the requirements are. It’s also currently 52 degrees in Chicago which makes for a pretty chilly night to be wearing all white. I went to the mall today to see if maybe I could find a cheap white coat of some sort but all I saw was a white poncho in the window of BCBG and I have a pretty strict policy of spending nothing over free on ponchos. So I took a pass.

I hope this Dear Tina thing of mine isn’t getting too close to a Dear Diary thing. At least I’m not talking about how I had to sit out of gym class today because I had cramps.

Tomorrow is the University of Illinois Department of Theatre graduation. This marks the official two year anniversary of my own graduation. Seriously, Tina. Help a girl out. I’m dying over here.

30 Rock Quote of the Day:

Jack: Maybe this is the drugs talking, but I think I got Nixon to agree to come on the show and say “Sock it to me.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Employment, P. Diddy, Tina Fey, University of Illinois, White Party