Daily Archives: June 17, 2010

This is boring. I’m bored now.

Dear Tina,

Day 1.

It was eleven days ago, how am I supposed to remember why I wasn’t doing something?

I can tell you that I exhausted myself at some point in the afternoon by getting a manicure and pedicure. That was back in the good old days when the only thing on my to-do list was make my bed and put on deodorant.

I can also tell you that I watched So You Think You Can Dance? on this day and while I am not going to give you a full recap of this because I am currently in the process of writing my 12th post for the evening, I will say that the first episode of the top 11 had some pretty fierce dancing. I don’t know how I feel yet about the SYTYCD all-stars, but they’re growing on me in that they’re really talented dancers. But annoying me in that I’ve already seen them compete on this show. So, wash.

Here was the highlight. It involved heavy breathing from Adam Shankman, which is what I generally look for when making this decision. This dance is also now a contender for my first dance with my husband at our wedding. He better start stretching now. Whoever he is.

After a lovely time at the nail salon and a trip out to…you guessed it…Naperville, my laptop officially began to catch dust. Dear Tina was a bust. Rhyme unintended.

My B.

30 Rock Quote of the Day:

Jack: We gave the Meat Machine to Whoopi.
Tracy: Goldberg or Billingham?

Leave a comment

Filed under My B, Naperville, So You Think You Can Dance?, Tina Fey