Daily Archives: June 19, 2010

I wanted to invite you to join me at a charity golf tourney that Don Geiss is hosting at his country club in Old Sadebrook. I’m not familiar with about half the words in that sentence.

Dear Tina,

Day 3.

I was in Michigan for a family reunion of sorts. It doesn’t really feel like a family reunion because almost the entire family lives in the Chicagoland area and we see each other throughout the year, but this weekend is an annual tradition, one that has existed for close to 20 years I believe. The weekend is known as the Allen Open, which should infer that golf is involved. Yet, there are approximately 30 people who attend and only 6 or 7 who play golf. At least, only 6 or 7 willing to get up after a Friday night at the Allen Open to play golf…It probably doesn’t surprise you to know that I am not one of those people.

Anyway, of all the days that Dear Tina was abandoned, this weekend had the most legitimate excuse. But for the real excuse you’ll have to keep reading.

No laptop. No Dear Tina.

My B.

30 Rock Quote of the Day:

Executive: Mr. Parcell. We. Love. Gold Case. How do we make your show?
Kenneth: I thought y’all would know where to get cameras and stuff.

Leave a comment

Filed under Allen Open, My B, Tina Fey